FBA Shipments Manager Overview

The FBA Shimpents Manager Tab in Seller Engine Plus helps you create and manage your shipments. You can find it in the lower half of the application screen, between 'Price Check' and 'Quick Add'.

 

 

►Create new shipments

New shipments are automatically created and named when you select one or more items from Inventory, right-click on selection and click 'Add to shipment'. A new shipment can also be created when using the 'Quick Add' tab.

 

 

►Create "Working" or "Local" status shipments

By default, the new shipments are automatically uploaded as "Working" to your Amazon account as soon as they are created. When other items are added to the "Working" shipments, they are automatically synchronized with Amazon. 

If you don't want the software to automatically send shipments to Amazon as "Working" once they are created you can go to File > Preferences > FBA Settings and choose the option to create new shipments as "Local" shipments.

 

 

►The 'Shipping Session' tab

When you add multiple items to shipments they will either all be included in the same shipment or they will be split between several shipments, depending on where Amazon wants you to send the items. All new shipments will show up in the "Shipping Session" tab.

The Shipping session tab contains all shipments to which items can be added. The shipments are either newly created ones or previously created shipments which have been added to the shipping session manually from the All Working & Local tab.

 

 

►All tabs available in the FBA Shipments Manager

In the FBA Shipments Manager view you will notice there are 5 separate tabs: Shipping Session, which shows you the shipments you are currently adding to, and 4 tabs for every possible status a shipment can have, Working, Shipped/InTransit, Closed, and Cancelled.


Shipping Session
- this tab shows you all the Working and Local status shipments to which items can be added. Any new shipments that get created are automatically included in the Shipping Session. You can remove shipments from the Shipping Session by clicking the 'star' button next to the 'rename' one.

 

All Working & Local - in this tab you see all the Working and Local status shipments, the shipments with a gold star displayed next to their names are included in the Shipping session. You can add other 'Working' shipments to the Shipping Session using the button in the screen shot below:

 

Shipped/Transit - here you can track the progress made on shipments that have already been sent. Shipments in this tab will go from Shipped to In Transit, then follow their course until they are Closed. To update the shipments in this and all other tabs you need to use the "Retrieve from Amazon" button.

 

Closed - this tab shows you all shipments that have been received and closed.

Cancelled - in this tab you can see all your cancelled shipments.

 

 

►Buttons available in the FBA Shipments Manager

Include selected shipments in to the shipping session - the first 'star' button to the left allows you to add already existing Working shipments in the All Working & Local tab the Shipping Session tab, so that new items can be added to the shipments. It is available only in the All Working & Local tab.

Remove shipments from the shipping session - the next 'star' button is available only in the Shipping Session tab, and it removes selected shipments from the shipping session so that no further items are added to the removed shipments, which are still available in the All Working & Local tab.

Rename - allows you to rename shipments.

Open Selected - opens the selected shipment, the content of the shipment will be displayed in the upper half of the application window as a new tab next to the Inventory one, and general data in the Shipment information panel in the lower-right of the application window.

Delete Selected - this button is available in all tabs and it removes selected shipments from the list. The shipments are deleted only from the local database. If you cancel an existing shipment on Amazon that's Working or Shipped you need to use Set Status to Cancelled.

When you choose to delete one or more shipments the software also asks you if you want to restore quantities in shipments. This action migrates quantity values for SKUs in the shipments from Shipment Quantity to Inventory Quantity.

Set Status: Shipped or Canceled - this button allows you to update Working shipments setting them to either as Shipped or as Canceled. Once a Working shipment is updated to either status it migrates over to the corresponding tab in Seller Engine Plus.

Retrieve from Amazon - this button is available in all tabs except for Shipping Session, and it allows you to retrieve from Amazon your Working, Shipped/InTransit, Closed, and Cancelled shipments.

 

 

►Shipment list grid

UpdatedThe checkbox is active when information in your shipments has been updated with the last shipment details from Amazon. This shows your information has been synchronized with Amazon.

No. The number of the shipment as added.
Shipment Name The shipment's name.
Shipment ID Assigned by Amazon when the shipment is created
Status

Shipment possible statuses:

Local: The shipment has been added to the shipments list and is editable; no info about this shipment has been sent to Amazon yet.

Working: Information about the contents of the shipment has been sent to Amazon and you can continue adding or removing items.

Shipped: The shipment information has been sent to Amazon. Seller Central will show that the shipment is in transit to Amazon. You can no longer add items to a shipment with this status.

Closed: Items in the shipment have been received by Amazon.

Cancelled: Shipment has been cancelled by the user.

Items Shows the number of SKUs in a shipment.
Shipped Quantity Shows the total number of items shipped to Amazon.

Received Quantity Number of items received by Amazon from the shipment.
Registered on Amazon Shows whether or not a shipment has been registerred in your seller account.
Destination Contains the abbreviation for the warehouse assigned to the shipment.
Label Type

Shows whether or not you are printing the labels yourself or through the Amazon label printing service. Values available:

• NO_LABEL - No label preparation is required. All items in this shipment will be handled as stickerless, commingled inventory.

• SELLER_LABEL - Label preparation by the seller is required.

• AMAZON_LABEL - Label preparation by Amazon is required. Note: AMAZON_LABEL is available only if you are enrolled in the FBA Label Service. The FBA Label Service is not available in China (CN) and is currently in beta development in Japan (JP).
Cases Required You can now add add case-packs to FBA shipments without having to open the cases and split the quantities to different warehouses.

 

 

►Shipment Information box

This box found to the right of the FBA Shipment Manager shows you a summary of the selected shipment.

You can also input a SKU in the "Shipments of SKU" field then click 'Search' to look at all the shipments that contain it. You can choose between looking at all shipments and just the ones in the Shipping Session.

 

 

►FBA Shipments toolbar

This toolbar appears below the Reprice toolbar whenever you open a shipment and it contains the following options:

Print label
  • Print one label for each selected item
  • Print labels for all quantity of each selected item: prints as many labels as there are copies of the selected SKU
Print box label Prints a shipping label. Shipping labels need to be attached to the exterior of each box shipped to Amazon's warehouse. They contain the Shipment ID, needed by Amazon to identify your shipment.
Print shipping report Prints a report of all the items contained in the opened shipment.
Remove Item The selected items will only be removed from the shipment, it will not also be removed from Inventory. The Shipment Quantity for the removed item gets transferred back to Inventory Quantity.
Register Shipment (shipment name) Sends the selected shipment to Amazon so that it can be registered (for Local shipments) or updated either Working or as Shipped.
Retrieve Shipment from Amazon This option allows you to retrieve the shipment as it is currently registered on Amazon. This action overrides any progress you make on a shipment if in Preferences the software is set to not automatically upload any changes made to shipments.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments